Localism Act

Adoption of the New Codes of Conduct.
 Notice is hereby given that Ackworth Parish Council adopted a new Code of Conduct on 16 July 2012 to meet the requirements of the Localism Act 2011 which came into force on 1 July 2012. All Councillors are required to abide by a Code of Conduct adopted by the Council which sets out the standards of conduct expected of members of the Council. The Code of Conduct applies to all Councillors and to co-opted members of Committees.

Register of Interests

The Code of Conduct requires all Councillors and co-opted members to register various interests such as membership of other organisations, the ownership of land, the receipt of gifts and hospitality, and significant financial interests. It is the responsibility of each Councillor to ensure that this is kept up to date.

Sarah Balfour
Nathan Bland
Phil Davies
John Evans
Mike GalvinAllan Garbutt
Pat Garbutt
Sue Hollyhead
Terry Hollyhead
Dave Johnson
Harry Malkin
Richard Molloy

Protocol on Member/Officer Relations

The Nolan Committee’s Report on Standards of Conduct in Local Government recommended that every Council should adopt a formal protocol setting out guidance for appropriate relationships between Councillors and Officers. The Protocol adopted by the Council forms part of the Council’s Constitution. Please click here to view the protocol.