Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors are democratically elected for a 4 year term of office by the communities they represent. Ackworth Parish Councillors do not receive payment or expenses for the work they do. Parish Councillors give of their time voluntarily.

Meet your councillors

 
 


Sarah Balfour (Chairman of the Parish Council)

Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest
Contact Number: 07799 037397
sarah.balfour@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

John Bell
Moor Top Ward


Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 612122
john.bell@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Amanda Cook
High & Low Ackworth


Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 701502
amanda.cook@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Michael Galvin
High & Low Ackworth


Register of Interest
Contact Number: 01977 797151
mike.galvin@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk


 

Allan Garbutt
Moor Top Ward


Register of Interest

Contact Number: 07979 543699
allan.garbutt@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

 


Tony Hames

High & Low Ackworth Ward


Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 620361
tony.hames@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 


John Hardman

Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 614747
john.hardman@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 


Sue Hollyhead
Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest
Contact Number: 01977 611585
sue.hollyhead@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Terry Hollyhead

Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 611585
terry.hollyhead@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk
 


Gwen Marshall

High & Low Ackworth

Register of Interest
Contact Number: 01977 617320
gwen.marshall@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 


 

 

Sean Richmond

Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest

Contact Number: 01977 613079
sean.richmond@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Martin Roberts
Moor Top Ward

Register of Interest
Contact Number: 01977 328042
martin.roberts@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Annually, the Parish Councillors are elected to represent outside bodies. 
The 2019 representatives are listed below:

Ackworth Heritage Group

Sue Hollyhead

Terry Hollyhead

Ackworth United Charities

Tony Hames

Mike Galvin

Pontefract & Ackworth Almshouses TrusteeAllan Garbutt

Wakefield & District Town & Parish Council Liaison Group

Chairman
Clerk

Yorkshire Local Councils Assoc. – Wakefield Branch

Sarah Balfour
John Bell

National Coal Mining Museum Liaison CommitteeJohn Bell
Low Ackworth Community Centre Association Committee

Tony Hames